Miss Me?

Hi friends… It’s been a while. I’m sorry I’ve been away for a while. My life has been very busy lately… I’m sure you get that a lot, but honest, it’s true. Here are some things  that have been on my mind:

1.)    It’s been very hot lately …  Not unbearably hot, but hot enough to note that it’s been hot. I must confess, I am not one for the heat. To me, 75 degrees is tropical, so you can imagine my misery in this 90+ weather. If I don’t do anything and sit in my house, I sweat. If I am outside in the shade, I sweat. Where can I turn?

2.)    There has been a recent resurgence in my quest for  a healthier eating lifestyle. On Monday, I bought whole wheat tortillas for the first time. Last night I stared at them as they laid there on  my counter thinking… who am I? This eating healthier business has produced one unfavorable side effect. I am starving all the time. Sometimes, I miss preservatives.  

3.)    I have recently gotten a new and improved phone (Blackberry Curve) and am really enjoying it. I was a little wary about becoming one of “those” people who are constantly on their phone even in the midst of conversation. (If you are one of these people, I make no apology) I have definitely noticed I’m on my phone a lot more, but I try to be very intentional about ignoring its endearing little vibrations and sounds when I’m with company.  I really love the convenience of having internet on my phone and I don’t think I’ll ever go back. Once you go black(berry) you never go back!

4.)    I REALLY like the song Got Your Back… listen to it, love it.

5.)    God has given me some great freedom lately. You may remember about a year ago, I had a bit of a tiff when a certain Costco roasted chicken entered my life. Moral of the story, the chicken was way too much for me to handle as a  young, single woman. To be honest, I think a lot of the frustration stemmed  from being single and not having anyone to share my chicken with.  Well, I am happy to report that I have enjoyed many roasted chickens and haven’t had any trouble finishing them on my own. I feel like God has really blessed me with freedom from lies of inadequacy I have believed  my whole life. I honestly feel like a new woman and it is awesome. I have to give all the thanks to God… what a wonderful gift!

6.)    Lately, I’ve been especially thankful for my friends. Friends who unconditionally love me, pray for me and walk with me (in the literal and metaphorical sense). So thank you from the bottom of my heart. 

So that’s life now for me. I can’t guarantee when I’ll be back, but I wanted you to know I’m alive and well… very well. I was touched to hear that my blog was missed and my scope of readers extended past my immediate relatives. So thank you for reading, and I am hoping to post more often as I get myself more organized. Who knows, maybe I’ll even post a picture with my blackberry… fancy!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Miss Me?

  1. char

    thanks for the update! i love reading what you write! very thought provoking….and encouraging! it’s always good to hear what god is doing in others! sometimes it makes us more aware of what he is doing in/around/and with us!

    blessings to you, jessica!

Leave a Reply

