It is Well with My Soul

Today has been a hard day. Something that has given me hope though is this verse which I have been reading throughout the day over and over again. I want to share it because I think it’s one of those verses that everyone should have memorized.

Romans 5:2-5

And we rejoice in the hope of the glory of God. 3Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; 4perseverance, character; and character, hope. 5And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given us.

Reading this over and over has made me sure of this. Everything will be just fine… God is awesome.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It is Well with My Soul

  1. char

    isn’t it amazing how god’s word can not only calm the storm around us, but also the storm within us! amen!

  2. Amelia

    Haha I love this verse! Its taped on my wall above my mirror but it always makes me happy to hear when other people love it too because it reminds me that Gods promises have been around for a long time and helped a lot of people! I love your blog Jess. You are a very good writer!

Leave a Reply

