Meet Jess and Jules

Jessica Chan :

I can’t think of many people who I would rather share the same name with. I don’t remember meeting Jess for the first time, but I just remember thinking, wow, she’s really pretty. One of my first encounters with her was at a DC and she was one of the very first people I got to pray for. While I was praying for her, I could see the Holy Spirit moving in her and I knew we would make just fine friends. Whenever I am with Jess, it feels like I am with an old friend. Things are comfortable and easy. My heart is always at ease the second I walk into her house. Jess also brings out that joyful side in me. That high pitched laughing, ooh’ing and ahh’ing, dancing like a lunatic and all around very feminine side … I’m not afraid to be an absolute girl around her. She also challenges me to try new things… whether it’s jumping at Sky High while holding my hand or being the caretaker of four guppies, I know I’m always in for something new. She isn’t afraid to try new things, which I like. I don’t think Jess knows how strong she is, but she is strong… very strong. Love ya mei mei!

Julie Fujita :

Fujita, Jules, Julie… sister. Julie came into my life kind of like a surprise birthday party. Unexpected, yet awesome. I kept on hearing things about this Julie girl coming back from Colorado and how everyone was so excited. I just thought, wow, this girl sounds really popular. Well, I was on bookstore the day I met her and I just remember seeing this girl thinking, that must be her with the swarm of people around her. I didn’t really even have time to think of introducing myself because before I knew it she was right in front of me with hand stretched out introducing herself. We became instant friends. Julie is one of the most caring people I have ever met. She is very meticulous and thinks through every detail to make sure everyone is taken care of. She is a constant reminder to me of how generous God is with His love. I feel safe around her, which is very hard to come by. She has a real gift for speaking truth with love. I know I never need to worry about being hurt when I’m with her. She is a constant encouragement to me and I think everyone needs a Julie in their life. She’s one of my dearest friends, and if she were ever Taken, you can bet I would be relentless!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Meet Jess and Jules

  1. Jess

    And I love YOU, jiejie!

Leave a Reply

