Without Facebook…

As many of you have read, in recent events, facebook was taken away from my workplace and honestly, I thought nothing good would come out of it. Being more of a “silver lining” sort of person (thank you, Laura Chery) I have decided to come up with a list of good things that have come out of no facebook at work. Here’s what I’ve got so far: 

–          Without facebook, I have become much more proactive. When I have free time, my mind used to be programmed to think, facebook, facebook, facebook! Now it’s, I guess I could get an early start on my July follow ups… or maybe I should retry calling that family one more time.

–          Without facebook, I have been able to dedicate more time to blogging, which has been nice and a tremendous improvement to society.

–          Without facebook, I keep more updated on current events, when I have breaks and such. Did you know that the UW President just took the job as President of the NCAA? His salary will now be over a million dollars yearly, which I suppose isn’t too much of a discrepancy from his current salary of just under a million.

–          Without facebook, my type A, obsessive compulsiveness and desire to be in the know has been tremendously decreased, which let’s face it is good for you and for me.

So that’s all I have for now. Don’t get me wrong, I still really miss facebook, and it’s not like this list is has been life changing for me or anything. But I suppose, I guess, well maybe you could say that the banishing of all things facebook hasn’t been as devastating as I had originally imagined. Oh-blah-dee, Oh-blah-dah, life goes on…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

