Shout out to my tamales

Trader Joe’s has done it again. My lunches have been especially delicious these past two days and I must share the good news. I bought the Trader Joe’s frozen chicken tamales and they are by far the best tamales I’ve ever eaten. Granted, my culinary experience for these corn husk wonders only extends about as far as Rosarita’s Frozen Mexican Food, so I don’t have any real authority on this matter. But I know what tastes good, and these are awesome. If you have time today, go out and buy some. I can guarantee you won’t regret it. Just to warn you, they come in packs of two, so you’ll want to buy a few packages. If you don’t like them, I can’t give a refund, but I will gladly take any unwanted tamales. So this is just a little shout out to my tamales, you are delicious and we’ll be eating together real soon.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Shout out to my tamales

  1. Esther

    Thanks Jessica! You should try their samosas if you have not already-so good. As well as their chicken tikka masala, one of my favorites!

    • jessspence

      That sounds delicious, Esther! I have been looking up tamale recipes on my break and I think I want to try and make some. I have found some recipes that make like 36-50′something tamales, so I was thinking it would be fun to gather a bunch of girls together and make some tamales so we could all take some home. Apparently, they freeze really well. Let me know if you’d be interested in doing something like that, I think it would be fun!

Leave a Reply

