Meet My Friend, Emily Cate

(Em, please don’t hate me)

My first Meet My Friend is about Ms Emily Cate. Em and I met about two years ago on the fourth of July at Sam’s house. I always think it’s so crazy when you meet someone, you don’t realize the permanent ramifications they will have on your life. Some people I will know instantly whether or not we will be friends, but for others, their friendship comes as a wonderful surprise. Em’s friendship has been a wonderful surprise.  One of the many things I love about Em is that we are so different. She has a very quiet soul and sometimes my golden retreiver like spirit doesn’t quite know how to handle it. She has taught me so much about what it means to just be still. I know that she’s got my back with whatever I go through in life.  Her loyalty and faithfulness is something that’s rare and wonderful. People like me need people like Em, and I am so grateful that God put her in my life. Em, if you’re reading this (You  better be! You’re one of my 5 readers :)) I love ya, and I am thankful for your you’ness in my life.

Emily is on the right, Christina in the middle, and me on the left

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Meet My Friend, Emily Cate

  1. Em

    Awww! I’m so touched! I am very thankful to have you as my friend too Jess 🙂

Leave a Reply

