Resolution

It’s my new goal to post something at least once a week. So here we go! 2010 so far:
New Year’s Eve: Kick booty party at the Seymour’s house complete with dance party! Embarassing pictures of myself have been posted on facebook.

New Year’s Day: Teen Feed at U-Pres. Church in the U-District. Heather, Em and I manned the black bean soup pots and might I say did a fantastic job. You will definitely be hearing more about this in the future 🙂

Saturday: Crocheted, read, and watched Avatar. Pleasantly surprised by the movie and my harsh exterior towards fantasy movie softened just a little that day.

Sunday: Ate at this amazing place called taquiera (I believe that is what it’s called). Cheap Mexican food, but amazing! I would recommend the shredded beef torta. Team Blue Sky Sunday night and once again, amazing. God is doing a lot in me, too much for my little fingers to try and type so you can just trust me on this one.

Monday: Back to work at Children’s and assuming my role as facebook stalkerrrr of the usual suspects.

Today: Nothing extraordinary, but as Curly once said from City Slickers… “The day aint over yet…”

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Resolution

  1. asbrown25

    Love Monday’s update…oh FB! You crack me up Jess.

  2. I love your top picture! is that from the 4th of July?? And we should go to that Mexican restaurant again sometime!

Leave a Reply

Resolution

It’s my new goal to post something at least once a week. So here we go! 2010 so far:
New Year’s Eve: Kick booty party at the Seymour’s house complete with dance party! Embarassing pictures of myself have been posted on facebook.

New Year’s Day: Teen Feed at U-Pres. Church in the U-District. Heather, Em and I manned the black bean soup pots and might I say did a fantastic job. You will definitely be hearing more about this in the future 🙂

Saturday: Crocheted, read, and watched Avatar. Pleasantly surprised by the movie and my harsh exterior towards fantasy movie softened just a little that day.

Sunday: Ate at this amazing place called taquiera (I believe that is what it’s called). Cheap Mexican food, but amazing! I would recommend the shredded beef torta. Team Blue Sky Sunday night and once again, amazing. God is doing a lot in me, too much for my little fingers to try and type so you can just trust me on this one.

Monday: Back to work at Children’s and assuming my role as facebook stalkerrrr of the usual suspects.

Today: Nothing extraordinary, but as Curly once said from City Slickers… “The day aint over yet…”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

