A Lotty Love

A while back Anna purchased an axolotl for her classroom. When she told me she was buying one, I instantly  googled it and was terrified to find this straight out of Monster’s Inc little creature. I was nervous to meet the little one, but soon grew quite an attachment. Her classroom named her Mudkip, but around the house we lovingly call her Lotty. She is no longer the monstrous prehistoric lizard I once saw… but she has grown into my adorable clumsy friend. For the past couple of days, Lotty and I have had meals together and we are able to just sit in comfortable silence while she floats around the tank and I eat my grilled cheese. She has been a wonderful dining companion and I will dearly miss her when she goes back to the classroom.

Isn't she cute?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Lotty Love

  1. Umm… I thought this was a fake animal until I looked it up. Maybe I need to go back to science class…

Leave a Reply

